Britain names Euro Champs Team

Fresh from a successful Commonwealth Games for the home nations, British Swimming has named a team of 23 for the forthcoming European Championships in Berlin.

The team is predominantly drawn from those in action in Glasgow, including 9 individual champions, rather than including a junior contingent as had been the the expectation under the selection policy. Indeed Plymouth’s Shauna Lee is the only team member not to have competed at the Commonwealth Games.

The European Championship swimming programme starts on the 18th August and runs until the 24th August.

Full team
  • Jazz Carlin (Swansea University)
  • Georgia Davies (British Gas NTC Loughborough)
  • Fran Halsall (British Gas NTC Loughborough)
  • Shauna Lee (Plymouth Leander)
  • Jemma Lowe (British Gas NTC Bath)
  • Siobhan-Marie O’Connor British Gas NTC Bath)
  • Molly Renshaw (British Gas NTC Loughborough)
  • Lizzie Simmonds (British Gas NTC Bath)
  • Sophie Taylor (City of Leeds)
  • Rebecca Turner (City of Sheffield)
  • Aimee Wilmott (Middlesbrough)
  • Adam Barrett (British Gas NTC Loughborough)
  • Cameron Brodie (University of Stirling)
  • Jay Lelliot (Bath University)
  • Max Litchfield (City of Sheffield)
  • Stephen Milne (Perth City)
  • Ross Murdoch (University of Stirling)
  • Roberto Pavoni (British Gas NTC Loughborough)
  • Adam Peaty (City of Derby)
  • Ben Proud (Plymouth Leander)
  • Chris Walker-Hebborn (British Gas NTC Bath)
  • Robbie Renwick (City of Glasgow)
  • Andrew Willis (British Gas NTC Bath)